Annapolis Friends Meeting Committees, Officers & Representatives for 2019

Committee positions are volunteer with two-year terms beginning in January--e.g., (19) means that a member will serve starting in January 2019 and complete the term end December 2020. A term in which a member has served as clerk is designated by an <u>underline</u>.

Clerk: Martha Baer (19)

Treasurer: Sue Podolin (14)(16)(18)

Asst. Clerk: Karen Cunnyngham (19)

Co-Treasurer: Julie Rouhi (18)

Recording Clerk: Phil Caroom (14)(16)(18) **Asst. Recording Clerk:** Ellen McBride (19)

Recorder: Karen Cunnyngham (17)(19)

Childrens' Religious Education: Co-Clerks: Jenn DeLorge McKeown (19) and Tim Mullady (19)

Members: Denise Figueiredo (12)(14)(16)(18)

Volunteer teachers:

Subcommittees: Nursery Coordinator: ------

Homeschooling Subcommittee: Clerk: Kimberly Benson (11)(13)(15)(17)

<u>First Day School Librarian</u>: Suzanne Spoor (14)(16)(18) <u>BYM Educational Resources</u>: Kim Finch (11)(13)(15)(17)

<u>Library Committee:</u> Co-Clerks: Dot Walizer (16)(18) and Susan Dapkunas (15)(17)(19)

Members: Martha Lurz (17)

Subcommittees: Friends Writing Together: Facilitator: Dotty Doherty (09)(11)(13)(15)(17)(19)

Meetinghouse and Land: Co-Clerks: Bob Bruninga (12)(14) (15)(17)(19) and Kim Finch (15)(17)(19)

Members: Doug McClelland (12)(14)(16)(18), Ron DeAbreu (16(18), Scott Taylor (16)(18), Peter Taylor (16)(18),

Van Vogel (16)(18), Stephen Poe (19)

Subcommittees: Hospitality Subcommittee: Marcia Ormsby (16)(18), Pat Else (13)(15)(17), Margaret Candler (18),

Peter Meredith (19)

Building Use Coordinator (BUC): Sheryl Grier (18)

Co-BUC: Cecile Taylor (19)

Ad hoc Building for the Future Committee: Kim Finch (15)(17), and others

Ministry & Worship: Co-Clerks: Tom Wolfe (17)(19) and Ellen McBride (18) (19) Members: Elise Albert (15)(17)(19), Lynada Johnson (17)(19), Peter Meredith (19)

Subcommittees: <u>BYM Contact</u>: Jenn DeLorge McKeown

Quarterly Meeting Contact: Jenn DeLorge McKeown

Interchange Contact: Pat Schenck

<u>Quaker History & Heritage (since 08)</u>: Kim Finch Quaker Burial Ground: Phil Caroom (13)(15)(17)(19)

<u>Silent Retreat Convener:</u> Jean Christianson <u>Spiritual Friends Group Facilitator</u>: Kit Hanley <u>Deconstructing Racism Convener</u>: Jean Christianson

Nominating Committee: Clerk: Wes Jordan (19)

Members: Nancy Jo Steetle (12)(14)(16)(18), Susan Dapkunas (14)(16)(18), Patty Robinson (15)(17)(19), Barb Thomas (19)

Outreach: Co-Clerks: Lee Lougee (from mid-March – May) and Diane Evartt (16)(18)(19) and Margaret Holmes (19)

Members: Sheryl Grier (18), Arielle Jordan (18) Subcommittees: <u>Directory:</u> Wes Jordan (16)(18) Web Manager: Sheryl Grier (18)

Co- E-mail List Managers: Doug McClelland (15)(17)(19) and Jenn DeLorge McKeown (19)

Newsletter Editor: Susan Wolfe (16)(18)

GAIN Representative: ------

Pastoral Care: Co-Clerks: Patty Robinson (18) and Kit Hanley (18)(19)

Members: Nancy Jo Steetle (11)(13)(15)(17)(19), Minette Clarke-Swindle (18), Barb Thomas (19) Subcommittee: Quaker Dudes: Karl Richmond (10)(12)(14)(16)(18) and Phil Caroom (16)(18)

Under the care of Pastoral Care: Fifth Night Light: Mary Barbera

Peace & Social Concerns: Clerk: Mary Dadone (17)(18)

Members: Jeanne Ward (16)(18), Ann Riggs (17)(19), Bonnie Peregoy (19)

Subcommittees: Peace & Justice Center: vacant

AFSC contact: vacant FCNL contact: Jeanne Ward

Lighthouse Shelter Co-liaisons: Marcia Ormsby (07)(09)(11)(13)(15)(17)(19) and Sue Podolin (17)(19)

<u>Lighthouse Board:</u> Sue Podolin (15.5)(17)(19)
<u>Friends of the Lighthouse Board:</u> vacant
<u>William Penn House Contact:</u> vacant

Under the care of PSC: Green Team: Kimberly Benson and Carl Benson

All participants welcome

Quaker Market: Clerk: Cairn Krafft (12)(14)(16)(18)

Members: Margaret Holmes (07-12) (13)(15(17)(19), Pat Else (14)(16)(18), Jean Christianson (14)(16)(18),

Ruth Casey (16)(18), Francis Wayne (16)(18), Ruth Slavin (16)(18), Al Baumann (19)

Stewardship & Finance: Clerk: Phil Caroom (16)(17) (19)

Members: Phyllis Singer (16)(18), Carl Benson (16)(18), Wes Jordan (19) Ex officio: Sue Podolin (13)(15)(17)(19) and Julie Rouhi (18)

Trustees: Clerk: Jack Lahr (14)(16)(18)

Members: Wes Jordan (15)(17)(19), Karen Cunnyngham (18), Martha Baer (19)